The Society of Flight Test Engineers 




The following Abstracts have been submitted as technical papers and are expected to be presented at the Symposium. Click on each title for the full Abstract.

Please note that some titles in the main program will be presentations only!

David L. Vanhoy

Technical Director, USAF TPS, Senior Member SFTE

Armand J. Chaput

University of Texas Senior Lecturer, Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Emeritus Senior Technical Fellow

Chan Jo Kim

Flight Test Teams, R&D Division

David L. Vanhoy

Technical Director, USAF TPS, Senior Member SFTE

Mr. Diarmuid Corry

Director of Business Development,
Curtiss-Wright Controls Avionics & Electronics

Geoff Warr, Miguel Mármol, Tyler Wilson, Mitch Sathre, Andrew Hoyt, Norm Howell

Flight Test Engineering, The Boeing Company

Daniel W. Hrehov, PE

Boeing Test & Evaluation

Jesús Javier Fernández Orío

Head of Military Transport Unit, Airworthiness Department Instituto Nacional de Técnica Aerospacial (INTA)


Lt. Joaquim Neto Dias, Brazilian Air Force

Brazilian Air Force Test Pilot School

William “K9” Kuhlemeier

Lead Flight Science Engineer, Lockheed Martin, 411 CTF

Captain Ryan Carr

USAF 412 TW, Edwards AFB CA

Ryan McMahon

Calspan Corporation

Brian Maisler, Terry Agold

Scaled Composites


Margaret M. Swassing

775 TS/ENVS, 412 TW, Edwards AFB


Ryan Lykins

Graduate Research Assistant, Department of Aerospace Engineering, University of Kansas


Paul Bolds-Moorehead, Van Chaney

Terry Lutz, Stephane Vaux


Lt. Col. Timothy R. Jorris, USAF

Director, Hypersonic Combined Test Force (HCTF), Senior Member SFTE


Dr. Panagiotis A. Vitsas

Aeronautical and Flight Test Engineer, PhD, SFTE Member


Antonio Mesa Fortún

Centro de Experimentación de "El Arenosillo" (CEDEA)
INTA (National Institute for Aerospace Technology)


J. Conor Bingaman

Georgia Institute of Technology and
Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Company


Nathaniel Rutland



Kenneth P. Katz

Katz AeroSystems